busy, busy, busy

4 Feb

Well, not so much busy, as productive as a million tiny ants. After I did the work thing, I scoped out Value Village for some things I needed for the house. All I actually needed was a phone, for if I ever get visitors (please stop by, it’s lonely), but I ended up picking up a few other things as well. A neat lamp that serves no purpose what-so-ever.

I may have been confused when I bought it. And I also got a photo album, an admittedly girly photo album, it has purple and some kind of flower thing on the cover, but the price was right and I’ve been wanting to get one for some time now, to fill up with small 4×6 prints of some of my favourite photos. So I did that.

Printing takes awhile. I am still incredibly happy with how well my printer actually works. When it has ink, and unfortunately I burned through most of that today.

I also worked on two design projects I have on the go. A collection of stories from students the creative writing course I took in the fall, that I am putting together, which is nearly done, and a project involving a sad robot for a friend of mine.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, I didn’t spend all day playing Mass Effect 2, and that I really need to get out of the house.

Leave a comment